Lt. Lucinda Pierce

Detective Series

“Diane Fanning has become a writer to watch, demonstrating that the modern police procedural can evolve into a commentary on current culture.”

Library Journal

Life’s been tough for Lieutenant Lucinda Pierce. Traumatic events in her personal and professional life have scarred her both physically and emotionally. But she has survived and become a stellar homicide detective, who solves one quirky, deadly case after another.

Each of the seven Lucinda Pierce novels are complete cases and stories that can be enjoyed on their own whichever book you read first.  However, to fully appreciate the building of relationships and development of characters in the series, read the series in the order that the books were written.

The Trophy Exchange: Book One in the Lt. Lucinda Pierce Series
Twisted Reason: Book Four in Lt. Lucinda Pierce Series